Property

Our property team operate across many global territories and classes, specialising in delegated authorities, direct/facultative placements and pro-rata treaties.

On the direct and facultative portfolio we are able to underwrite risks across numerous property classes in virtually all countries across the globe. We nurture close relationships with risk managers and clients throughout the market cycle and often travel to see exposures, first-hand, allowing us to gain a better understanding of the clients’ risk.

We have a dedicated binding authority team that offers administrative support to ensure the smooth operating of the binder authority for both parties.

 

Key Territories: Worldwide with a particular focus on:

  • Latin America, Caribbean, Australia and Canada
  • USA open market business
  • USA binding authority agreements excluding US Virgin Islands

We cover

  • Direct fire
  • Homeowners
  • Large commercial property

 

 

  • Single cat peril
  • Lender placed

GET IN TOUCH

Mark Mortlock

Mark Mortlock

Department Head of Property & Motor

London

+44 (0)20 7886 9000

mark.mortlock@tokiomarinekiln.com

Josh Brett

Josh Brett

Divisional Head of International Property

Commercial property, binding authorities - Caribbean and Australia

London

+44 (0)20 7360 1616

joshua.brett@tokiomarinekiln.com

Charlotte Shaw

Charlotte Shaw

Divisional Head of US Property

Commercial property, homeowners, binding authorities – North America

London

+44 (0)20 7360 1609

charlotte.shaw@tokiomarinekiln.com

Neil Robertson

Neil Robertson

Underwriter

Commercial property - Worldwide

London

+44 (0)20 7360 1494

neil.robertson@tokiomarinekiln.com

Robert Henniker-Heaton

Robert Henniker-Heaton

Underwriter

Commercial property, homeowners, binding authorities – North America

London

+44 (0)20 7360 1543

robert.henniker-heaton@tokiomarinekiln.com

Michael Davis

Michael Davis

Underwriter

Commercial property, binding authorities - Canada

London

+44 (0)20 7767 2356

michael.davis@tokiomarinekiln.com

silhouette

Dale Taylor

Underwriter

Commercial property - Worldwide

London

+44 (0)20 7360 1678

dale.taylor@tokiomarinekiln.com

Jaci Eng

Jaci Eng

Underwriter

Commercial property - Asia Pacific

Singapore

+ 65 6632 7176

jaci.eng@tokiomarinekiln.com

Jamie Tang

Jamie Tang

Underwriter

Commercial property - Asia Pacific

Singapore

+65 6632 7152

jamie.tang@tokiomarinekiln.com

Patrick Fyson

Patrick Fyson

Underwriter

Commercial property - Asia Pacific

Singapore

+65 6632 7151

patrick.fyson@tokiomarinekiln.com

Alex Brunwin

Alex Brunwin

Underwriter

Commercial property, homeowners, binding authorities – North America

London

+44 (0)20 7280 8341

alex.brunwin@tokiomarinekiln.com

silhouette

Sophie Chapman

Underwriter

Commercial property, homeowners, binding authorities – North America

London

+44 (0)20 7280 8545

sophie.chapman@tokiomarinekiln.com

Emily Ward-Booth

Emily Ward-Booth

Underwriter

Commercial Property

London

+44 (0)20 7767 2195

emily.ward-booth@tokiomarinekiln.com

PEOPLE FINDER