Aerospace Liability

We provide all forms of aviation products liability insurance. Protection can be provided for any business involved in the aviation supply or distribution chain, from the manufacturer of the smallest washers to the primary engine and aircraft manufacturers.

Organisations can incur significant product liability exposure if, following an aviation accident, it is proven that a product or the servicing of that product in some way compromised an aircraft’s performance.

We also provide comprehensive third-party liability cover to aviation service providers, including airports, air traffic control operations, refuellers and ground handlers.

Key territories: Worldwide subject to sanctions.

We Cover

  • Manufacturers, suppliers and designers of airframes, engines and UASs
  • Manufacturers, suppliers and designers of components/spare parts
  • Maintenance and repair organisations (MROs) 
  • Fixed base operators (FBO’s)
  • Ground handling companies
  • Companies supplying aircrew and engineering labour/resources
  • Flight safety, instruction, audit enterprises
  • Refuellers

Line size

We provide product liability coverage up to USD200m.

GET IN TOUCH

James Walker

James Walker

Divisional Head of Aviation

London

+44 (0)20 7360 1433

james.walker@tokiomarinekiln.com

Graham Oddie

Graham Oddie

Divisional Head of General Aviation & Aerospace

London

+44 (0)7342 949 615

graham.oddie@tokiomarinekiln.com

Nomdo Kruis

Nomdo Kruis

Underwriter

Aerospace liability and general aviation

Singapore

+65 6632 7567

nomdo.kruis@tokiomarinekiln.com

Sue Kyd

Sue Kyd

Deputy Divisional Head of Aerospace

London

+44 (0)20 7360 1449

sue.kyd@tokiomarinekiln.com

Stephen Kite

Stephen Kite

Deputy Divisional Head of Airlines

Aviation

London

+44 (0)207 360 1596

stephen.kite@tokiomarinekiln.com

Laura Davis

Laura Davis

Underwriter

General aviation & unmanned aerial systems

London

+44 (0)20 7360 1594

laura.davis@tokiomarinekiln.com

Si Jay Tan

Si Jay Tan

Underwriter

Aerospace liability and general aviation

Singapore

+65 6632 7533

sijay.tan@tokiomarinekiln.com

Robert  Lilley

Robert Lilley

Underwriter

Aerospace Liability

London

+44 (0)20 7280 8446

robert.lilley@tokiomarinekiln.com

PEOPLE FINDER