Aerospace Liability

We provide all forms of aviation products liability insurance. Protection is required for any business involved in the aviation supply or distribution chain, from the manufacturer of the smallest washers to the primary engine and aircraft manufacturers.

An organisation can incur significant product liability exposure if, following an aviation accident, it is proven that a product or the servicing of that product in some way compromised an aircraft’s performance.

We also provide comprehensive third-party liability cover to aviation service providers, including airports, air traffic control operations, refuellers and ground handlers.

Key territories: Worldwide subject to sanctions.

We Cover

  • Manufacturers, suppliers and designers of airframes, engines and UASs
  • Manufacturers, suppliers and designers of components/spare parts
  • Maintenance and repair organisations (MROs) from A to D checks
  • Fixed base operators (FBO’s)
  • Ground handling companies
  • Companies supplying aircrew and engineering labour/resources
  • Flight safety, instruction, audit enterprises

Line size

We provide product liability coverage up to USD200m.

GET IN TOUCH

James Walker

James Walker

Divisional Head of Aviation

All classes of aviation business

London

+44 (0)20 7360 1433

james.walker@tokiomarinekiln.com

Ben Amphlett

Ben Amphlett

Deputy Divisional Head of Aviation

All classes of aviation business

London

+44 (0)20 7767 2214

ben.amphlett@tokiomarinekiln.com

Jay Wigmore

Jay Wigmore

Head of General Aviation & Product Development

All classes of aviation business

London

+44 (0)20 7360 1434

jay.wigmore@tokiomarinekiln.com

Graham Oddie

Graham Oddie

Underwriter

Aviation

Singapore

+(65) 6632 7156

graham.oddie@tokiomarinekiln.com

Sue Kyd

Sue Kyd

Underwriter

All classes of aviation business

London

+44 (0)20 7360 1449

sue.kyd@tokiomarinekiln.com

Stephen Kite

Stephen Kite

Underwriter

All classes of aviation business

London

+44 (0)207 360 1596

stephen.kite@tokiomarinekiln.com

Laura Davis

Laura Davis

Underwriter

All classes of aviation business

London

+44 (0)20 7360 1594

laura.davis@tokiomarinekiln.com

PEOPLE FINDER