Aerospace Liability

The leading insurer of aviation risks at Lloyd's

TMK has been underwriting Aviation insurance since 1976 and is the largest insurer of Aviation risks at Lloyd’s by Gross Written Premium (GWP).

We provide insurance and reinsurance protection against property damage and bodily injury to third parties arising from an accident or occurrence.

Protection can be provided through a range of cover that best suit our clients’ needs, from traditional coverages such as premises, hangarkeepers and products, as well as hull and spare parts cover for aircraft manufacturers.

With a market leading team based in London and Singapore, our clients range from major engine manufacturers, maintenance organisations and airport operators, to small aviation component producers.

We can provide a range of coverages to our clients through the traditional placing methods within the London Insurance Market or through our expansive network of delegated intermediaries.

Key territories: Worldwide subject to sanctions restrictions

Line size

USD200M 

Maximum line size 

KEY TERRITORIES

Worldwide

Subject to sanctions restrictions 

Our Cover

  • Large airframe and engine manufacturers

  • Large and small aviation products

  • Maintenance and repair organisations (MROs)

  • Fixed based operators (FBOs) and contractors

  • Airport based facilities and organisations that service aircraft and passengers 

  • Organisations that provide services and products to the aviation industry

  • Airports and air traffic control organisations

  • Regulators, auditors and inspectors within the aviation industry

 

Meet our Experts

GET IN TOUCH

Graham Oddie

Graham Oddie

Divisional Head of General Aviation & Aerospace

London

+44 (0)20 7886 9000

graham.oddie@tokiomarinekiln.com

Sue Kyd

Sue Kyd

Deputy Divisional Head of Aerospace

London

+44 (0)20 7360 1449

sue.kyd@tokiomarinekiln.com

Robert  Lilley

Robert Lilley

Underwriter

Aerospace Liability

London

+44 (0)20 7280 8446

robert.lilley@tokiomarinekiln.com

Nomdo Kruis

Nomdo Kruis

Head of Aviation, Asia Pacific

Singapore

+65 6632 7567

nomdo.kruis@tokiomarinekiln.com

Si Jay Tan

Si Jay Tan

Underwriter

Aerospace liability and general aviation

Singapore

+65 6632 7533

sijay.tan@tokiomarinekiln.com

Joanna Chew

Joanna Chew

Assistant Underwriter

Aviation 

Singapore

+65 6632 7163

joanna.chew@tokiomarinekiln.com

Ross Clark

Ross Clark

Assistant Underwriter

Aerospace Liability

London

+44 (0)20 7886 9000

ross.clark@tokiomarinekiln.com

Joe  Pickford

Joe Pickford

Underwriter

Aerospace liability and general aviation

Singapore

+65 6632 7171

joe.pickford@tokiomarinekiln.com

PEOPLE FINDER