General Aviation

The leading insurer of aviation risks at Lloyd's

TMK has been underwriting Aviation insurance since 1976 and is the largest insurer of Aviation risks at Lloyd’s by Gross Written Premium (GWP).

We provide hull, spare parts and liability cover for manned and unmanned aircraft on an insurance and reinsurance basis. With a specialist team based in London and Singapore our portfolio of clients range from corporate jet operators, major offshore helicopter operators to sub-orbital space flights and those flying light aircraft for pleasure.

We can provide a range of coverages to our clients through the traditional placing methods within the London Insurance Market or through our expansive network of delegated intermediaries, as well as our digital platform for Unmanned Aerial Vehicles One TMK.

Key territories: Worldwide subject to sanctions restrictions

Line size

USD200M 

Maximum combined line size 

Hull and Spare Parts: our maximum line size is USD25m

KEY TERRITORIES

Worldwide

Subject to sanctions restrictions 

Our Cover

  • Large commercial rotor wing and fixed wing operators with aircraft below 75 seats

  • Corporate jet operators

  • Rotor wing and fixed wing aircraft used for private, business, industrial aid and commercial purposes

  • Unmanned aerial vehicles (UAVs)

  • Sub-orbital space flight operations 

GET IN TOUCH

Graham Oddie

Graham Oddie

Divisional Head of General Aviation & Aerospace

London

+44 (0)20 7886 9000

graham.oddie@tokiomarinekiln.com

Jamie  Laverick

Jamie Laverick

Deputy Divisional Head Of General Aviation

General Aviation

London

+44 (0)20 7280 8587

jamie.laverick@tokiomarinekiln.com

Laura Davis

Laura Davis

Underwriter

General aviation & unmanned aerial systems

London

+44 (0)20 7360 1594

laura.davis@tokiomarinekiln.com

Matt  Farrar

Matt Farrar

Underwriter

General Aviation

London

+44 (0)20 7360 1679

matt.farrar@tokiomarinekiln.com

Nomdo Kruis

Nomdo Kruis

Head of Aviation, Asia Pacific

Singapore

+65 6632 7567

nomdo.kruis@tokiomarinekiln.com

Si Jay Tan

Si Jay Tan

Underwriter

Aerospace liability and general aviation

Singapore

+65 6632 7533

sijay.tan@tokiomarinekiln.com

Joanna Chew

Joanna Chew

Assistant Underwriter

Aviation 

Singapore

+65 6632 7163

joanna.chew@tokiomarinekiln.com

Joe  Pickford

Joe Pickford

Underwriter

Aerospace liability and general aviation

Singapore

+65 6632 7171

joe.pickford@tokiomarinekiln.com

PEOPLE FINDER